By-polls in 3 JS Seats

JP nominates candidates

Staff Correspondent

18 February, 2020 12:00 AM printer

Jatiya Party (JP) has nominated candidates for the by-elections in Dhaka-10, Gaibandha-3 and Bagerhat-4 constituencies.

The party has selected its leaders Md Shahjahan to contest Dhaka-10, Moynur Rabbi Chowdhury for Gaibandha-3 and Sajan Kumar Mistiri for Bagerhat-4 by-polls. Jatiya Party chairman GM Quader announced the names after a meeting of the party’s co-chairmen at its Banani office in the capital.

Earlier, the party’s nomination board interviewed the nomination aspirants. GM Quader presided over the nomination session.

Jatiya Party senior co-chairman Annisul Islam Mahmud, co-chairmen ABM Ruhul Amin Howlader, Kazi Feroj Rashid, Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu, Syed Abu Hossain Babla, Mujibul Haque Chunnu and party secretary general Moshiur Rahman Ranga were present at the interview session.