Friday, 3 December, 2021

Huawei Seeds For The Future 2021

Huawei gets 16 toppers

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 2 November, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Huawei has announced the toppers of ‘Seeds For The Future 2021’ Bangladesh from eight universities at an online gala event on Monday.

More than 600 students from these eight universities rolled in the selection phase this year.

16 toppers, one male and one female student from each university, have been selected based on their academic record, spot-exam, presentation skill and innovative thinking.

In the selection rounds, a special jury board was formed to prepare questions for the spot exam and assess interviewees.

The 16 students are– Imtiaz Ahmed, and Syeda Fatima Fayruj from BUET, Sumayya Rahman, and Mehedi Hasan from KUET, Nahian Rifaat, and Nazifa Rahman Adhora from RUET, Aninda Nandy, and Fatema Islam Tania from CUET, Syed Doha Uddin, and Nishat Tasnim from the DU, Seeamoon Hasiba Reza, and Mohtasim Tasnim Zaman from East West University, Kazi Arham Kabir, and Sadia Karishma Kabir from AUST, AKM Rakib and Ramisha Raida Karim from the IUT.

Deputy Minister for Education Mohibul Hassan Chowdhoury graced the occasion as the chief guest, said a press release.

UNESCO Representative to Bangladesh Beatrice Kaldun, Vice-Chancellor (VC) of Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) Prof. Satya Prasad Majumder, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Islamic University of Technology (IUT) Dr. Omar Jah, and CEO of Huawei Technologies (Bangladesh) Limited Zhang Zhengjun, other high officials from Huawei Bangladesh, academicians and participants from renowned universities were also present.

Seeds For The Future is Huawei’s flagship CSR programme dedicated to STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) based students worldwide and is meant for inspiring ICT talent.

The University of Dhaka (DU), Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET), Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology (CUET), Khulna University of Engineering and Technology (KUET) joined the event this year.

The programme includes private universities namely Islamic University of Technology (IUT), Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) and East West University (EWU) for the first time.