Friday, 3 December, 2021

6 promoted to secy; 3 bodies get chairmen

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 29 October, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

The government has promoted six bureaucrats to secretary while three state-run bodies get new chairman.

Ministry of Public Administration issued a notification in this regard on Thursday.

Implementation Monitoring and Evaluation Department (IMED) Secretary Pradip Ranjan Chakraborty has been transferred to Ministry of Planning.

Medical Store Depot incumbent in-charge Abu Hena Morshed Zaman, an additional secretary, will take over the secretary office at IMED with a promotion.

Kazi Enamul Hassan, an additional secretary of Department of Economic Relations has been promoted as secretary of Ministry of Religious Affairs.

Cabinet division additional secretary Shahnaz Arefin will take secretary office of Department of Statistics and Information Management (DSIM).

Posts and Telecommunications Secretary Afzal Hossain is appointed as chairman of Bangladesh Trade and Tariff Commission. Dhaka Divisional Commissioner Khalilur Rahman has been appointed as secretary of Telecommunications Division.

Fisheries and Livestock Secretary Muhammad Yamin Chowdhury has been appointed as secretary of DSIM.

Secretary Amitabh Sarkar is appointed as new chairman of Land Appeal Board who has been leading the Bangladesh Agricultural Development Corporation.

Ministry of Commerce Additional Secretary Mohammad Solaiman Khan will take charge as chairman of Land Reform Board.