Nat’l school football kicks off tomorrow

Sports Correspondent

6 May, 2018 12:00 AM printer

The 54-team National School Football Championship will begin on Monday. Teams from all the districts will compete for the title in 7 designated venues. The tournament is aiming to bring out the future star booters.

Eight matches will be held on the opening day at four venues - - MA Aziz Stadium in Chattogram, MuktiJoddha Smriti Stadium in Rajshahi, Rangpur Medical Collage Playground and Satkhira Stadium.

The other venues are: Shaheed Ahsanullah Master Stadium [Tongi, Dhaka], Murari Chand College Playground [Sylhet] and Abdur Rab Serniabad Stadium [Barishal].

In the 1st phase, two top teams from each group will play the venue final and the venue champions will moved to the national phase.

The tournament is sponsored by Pran Milk Ltd and powered by Goodluck and organised by Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF).

A press briefing took place regarding the school football tournament at BFF house in the capital yesterday. BFF Senior Vice-President and Professional Football Leageu Committee President Abdus Salam Murshedy, BFF member and National School Football Committee Chairman Bijan Barua, BFF General Secretary Abu Nayem Shohag were present at the press meet. Brand Manager of Goodluck Stationery Ahsanuzzaman Khan represented their business entity at the briefing.