Monday, 28 November, 2022

BPL Governing Council announces names of seven BPL franchises

After detailed evaluation and assessment of the EOI documents submitted by the intending franchise owners, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)T20 Governing Council has finalized seven BPL franchises and invited them to complete the process of securing Franchise Ownership Rights for the next three (9th, 10th & 11th) editions of the tournament.

The seven franchisee-based next BPL will be held in January-February next year.

The selected seven franchises are: Barishal (Fortune Barishal Sports Ltd), Khulna (Mindtree Limited), Dhaka (Progoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd), Sylhet (Future Sports Bangladesh Limited) Rangpur (Toggi Sports-Bashundhara Group). Chattogram (Delta Sports Ltd) and Cumilla (Cumilla Legends Limited).

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan's Monarch Padma (Morarch Mart Limited) was not selected as a BPL franchise. Besides two well-known franchises--Beximco (Dhaka) and Gemicon Group (Khulna) were not interested this time.