Sunday, 5 December, 2021

Cluster admission tests of 20 public universities held at BSFMSTU centre

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 18th October, 2021 04:01:57 PM
  • Print news

Twenty sciences and technology, and general public universities’ uniformed admission test were held at Bangamata Sheikh Fojilatunnesa Mujib science and technology university centre, Jamalpur on Sunday (17 Oct).

The admission tests for science students took place, while candidates of B unit for humanities students will sit for the test on October 24 and aspirants of C unit for business students will sit for the exams on November 1.

More than 1821 aspirants sat for the admission tests at BSFMSTU centre.

The BSFMSTU VC Prof Dr Syed Samsuddin Ahmed, Treasurer Mohammad Abdul Mannan, Chief invigilator prof Dr Sushanta Kumar Bhattacharya and Registrar Khandaker Hamidur Rahman were also present in the exam hall.

VC Dr Samsuddin said, the universities agreed earlier to hold the test titled "Central Admission Test" to reduce the hassle faced by admission seekers.

The new method of admission has been in discussion since 2010. It was aimed at relieving admission seekers from having to travel to different universities in different parts of the country.