Prime Bank on top with massive win

Sports Correspondent

11th June, 2021 09:46:26 PM printer

Prime Bank on top with massive win

Skipper Anamul Haque and Rony Talukdar both struck fifties before off-spinner Nahidul Islam took three wickets as Prime Bank Cricket Club registered a mammoth 101-run win over Legends of Rupganj in their seventh Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier Division T20 League match to move to the top of the points table in Dhaka on Friday.

Partex Sporting Club continued their disastrous run as they lost to Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity by 15 runs in D/L Method to suffer their seventh consecutive defeat in the ongoing meet at the BKSP-4.

In the day’s other matches, Gazi Group Cricketers, Shinepukur Cricket Club and Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club clinched victories over their respective opponents in their seventh-round matches.

Prime Bank VS Rupganj

In a one-sided match, Prime Bank posted 169-5 in their stipulated overs after Anamul and Rony made 58 not out and 53 runs respectively.

Nahidul then claimed 3-15 while Rubel Hossain and Nayeem Hasan took two wickets each as Rupganj were bundled out for 68 runs in 18 overs to concede their fourth defeat in the tournament.

Partex VS Khelaghar

Pacer Irfan Hossain claimed 3-23 while Mehidy Hasan and Tipu Sultan took two wickets each to restrict Partex to 106-8 before Khelaghar reached 50-2 in seven overs before rain stopped the play and Khelaghar were declared winners in D/L Method.

Gazi Group VS Brothers

Yasir Ali and Mahedi Hasan made 47 runs each to take Gazi Group to score 173-6 despite Alauddin Babu claiming 4-25 for Brothers.

Brothers reached 85-5 in 11.2 overs with Nasum Ahmed taking three wickets as Gazi earned a 15-run win in D/L Method at the BKSP-3.

Sheikh Jamal VS Prime Doleshwar

Imran Uzzaman and Shamim Hossain continued their valiant form in the ongoing meet as they made 65 and 49 not out respectively to guide Prime Doleshwar to score 166-5 at the BKSP-4.

However, Ziaur Rahman and Tanbir Hayder scored 53 and 45 runs respectively to take their side to 167-7 in the last ball of their innings to give Sheikh Jamal their fourth win in the tournament.

Old DOHS VS Shinepukur

Tanzid Hasan scored an unbeaten 79 off 59 balls as Shinepukur reached 120-3 in 19.1 overs and earned their second win in the tournament after restricting Old DOHS to 119-6 in their stipulated overs at the BKSP-3.