Kurigram BCL committee dissolved

Sun Online Desk

18th November, 2019 05:13:30 printer

Kurigram BCL committee dissolved

The Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL) has dissolved its executive committees of Kurigram district unit and 6 others over expiration of their tenures and controversial activities of the units’ leaders.

The 6 other committees are Kurigram Sadar upazila unit, Kurigram municipality unit, Kurigram Government College unit, Polytechnic Institute unit, Phulbari and Rowmari upazila units of the BCL.

The information was revealed at two separate press releases, signed by BCL central unit’s acting president Al Nahian Khan Joy and acting general secretary Lekhak Bhattacharjee on Monday.











At the same time, aspirant candidates for BCL Kurigram district unit have been asked to submit their curriculum vitae (CVs) to the office of central unit within next 10 working days, the releases said.