Titans opt to bat first against Kings | 2019-01-09

Titans opt to bat first against Kings

Sun Online Desk

9th January, 2019 05:51:10 printer

Titans opt to bat first against Kings

Khulna Titans captain Mahmudullah Riayd won the toss and decided to bat first against Rajshahi Kings in the day’s second match on Wednesday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.


Titans played two matches so far in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), but failed to manage any win. On the other hand, Kings played one match and lost to Dhaka Dynamites by 83 runs on the opening day.


Titans lost their first match to defending champions Rangpur Riders and the second one to Dhaka Dynamites.


Rajshahi Kings (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez, Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Laurie Evans, Zakir Hasan(w), Fazle Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan(c), Isuru Udana, Qais Ahmad, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman


Khulna Titans (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Junaid Siddique, Dawid Malan, Jahurul Islam(w), Mahmudullah (c), Ariful Haque, David Wiese, Taijul Islam, Shariful Islam, Subashis Roy, Zahir Khan