Saturday, 3 June, 2023

17 journos get NHF NCD Media Fellowship ’22

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 24 March, 2023 12:00 AM
  • Print news

A total of 17 journalists of different media outlets of the country have received National Heart Foundation (NHF) Non-Communicable Diseases (NCD) Media Fellowship Award-2022.
The journalists were awarded at a function at the auditorium of National Heart Foundation Hospital and Research Institute in Mirupur of the capital on Thursday.
Editor of Bengali daily Bhorer Kagoj Shyamal Dutta, also general secretary of the Jatiya Press Club, was present as chief guest and handed over crests and certificates among the awardees.
Retired Brig Gen Prof Md Younusur Rahman, director of the NHF Hospital, Professor Dr Fazila-Tun-Nesa Malik, professor of Cardiology and Chief Consultant Cardiologist at the hospital, Rashed Rabbi, president of the Bangladesh Health Reporters Forum, and Ataur Rahman Masud, manager (advocacy) CTFK, were also present on the occasion.