Tuesday, 31 January, 2023

Nationwide Sit-in

BNP forms 10 teams

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 5 January, 2023 12:00 AM
  • Print news
BNP forms 10 teams

Popular News

Opposition BNP has formed 10 teams to organise mass sit-in programmes in the divisional headquarters across the country, including Dhaka, to realise their 10-point demands.

The party’s vice-chairmen, chairperson’s advisers, and joint secretaries general will lead the teams to make their programme successful, the party press release said.

 BNP vice-chairman Dr AZM Zahid Hossain will lead the team of the Dhaka division, vice- chairman Barkatullah Bulu will lead the team of Cumilla division, vice-chairman Mohammad Shahjahan will lead Chattogram team, vice-chairman Abdul Awal Mintoo will lead Mymensingh team and vice-chairman Shamsuzzaman Dudu will lead Khulna team.

BNP chairperson’s adviser Mijanur Rahman Minu will lead Rajshahi team, joint secretary general Majibar Rahman Sarwar will lead Faridpur team, joint secretary general Syed Moazzem Hossain Alal will lead Sylhet team, joint secretary general Habib-un-Nabi Khan Sohel will lead

Barishal team and joint secretary general Harun or Rashid will lead Rangpur team.

 Organising secretaries, assistant organizing secretaries, other leaders of the central executive committee, former lawmakers, president and general secretaries of the district and metropolitan cities also will work under the team.

Addressing a brief rally from the mass procession of the party and its like-minded parties on December 30, BNP standing committee member Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain announced the nationwide mass sit-in programmes for January 11.

"The nationwide sit-in programme will be held for four hours from 10:00am to 2:00pm on the day. In Dhaka, the programme will be held in front of our Nayapaltan central office," he said.