Tuesday, 31 January, 2023

42 top taxpayers honoured in Ctg

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 29 December, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news
42 top taxpayers honoured in Ctg

Popular News

CHATTOGRAM: Forty-two people from Chattogram, three hill districts, and Cox's Bazar were awarded as the top taxpayers in four categories in 2021-2022.

The Income Tax Department organised a ceremony to recognise the tax payers at Bangabandhu Conference Hall of World Trade Centre in the city’s Agrabad area on Wednesday.

Chattogram City Corporation (CCC) Mayor Md Rezaul Karim Chowdhury was present as the chief guest at the ceremony.

The top taxpayers in four categories - highest, long-term, woman and youth taxpayers, were awarded with crests and certificates during the ceremony.

In the CCC areas, Fazlul Hoque and Mridul Barua Chowdhury were awarded as top long-term taxpayers, while Alihussain Akberali, Nader Khan and Abu Mohammad were awarded as the highest taxpayers.

Besides, Shamim Hasan was awarded as the top woman taxpayer while Mohammad Muminul Hoque as the top young taxpayer in the CCC area.

Syed Md Habib Ullah and Md Nasir Uddin Bhuiyan were awarded in the long-term taxpayer category, while Mohammad Ilias, Liakat Ali, Sheikh Ziaul Hoque in the highest taxpayer, Rokeya Begum in the women category, and Safayat Jaman Khan in the youth category.

In Khagrachhari, Md Solaiman and Priyodorshi Barua were awarded as long-term taxpayers while S Ananta Bikash Tripura, Md Nur Alam and Abu Jaher were awarded in the highest taxpayer category, Farida Akter in the woman category, and Md Abul Kalam Bhuiyan in the youth category.

In Rangamati, Md Mamunur Rashid and Md Ishaq Mian were awarded in the long-term taxpayers category while Lokman Hossain Talukder, Md Rafiqul Alam Liton and Shovon Dhar in highest category, Sweetly Akter in woman and Md Tarikul Islam in youth category.

In Bandarban, Abul Kashem Shawdagor and Nikhil Kanti Das were awarded in long-term taxpayer category while and Abdus Shukkur and Amal Kanti Das and Mohammad Islam in the highest category, Hure Jannat Hurain in woman and Sayed Hossain Md Jewel in youth category.

In Cox’s Bazar, Bulu Bikash Das and Mohammad Anwarul Azim Chowdhury were awarded as the best taxpayers in long-term category while Mohammad Ayub, Muhammad Anwarul Islam and Mohammad Alamgir in highest, Pushpa Rani Das in woman and Omar Faruk in youth category.

 Customs, Excise and VAT Training Academy Chattogram Director General Md Mahbubuzzaman, Tax Appellate Tribunal Chattogram Member Mokbul Hossain Paik and Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industry President Mahbubul Alam were also present on the occasion as special guests.

CCC Mayor Rezaul Karim Chowdhury urged all to pay taxes regularly in order to take Bangladesh forward.

Highlighting the current government’s contribution to women empowerment, the chief guest said women who once used to remain confined to houses are now being awarded as the highest taxpayers.