Friday, 12 August, 2022

40 promoted to SP, 25 to DIG

  • Special Correspondent
  • 4 August, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news
40 promoted to SP, 25 to DIG

The Ministry of Home Affairs on Wednesday promoted 40 police officers to the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP).

The ministry also assigned them to different districts, including Dhaka, Chattogram, Barisal, Sylhet, Mymensingh, and Narayanganj districts.

The order was issued in a notification signed by Dhananjay Kumar Das, deputy secretary of the Home Ministry, on Wednesday.

Superintendents of Police (SP) of 25 districts out of 40 districts were also promoted to the rank of Additional DIGs.

The Superintendents of Police (SP) of 10 districts have been transferred.

The BCS 25th and 27th batches have been given preference in promotion to the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP).

SP Akbar Ali Munsi of Netrakona has been transferred to Pabna, SP SM Shafiullah of Gazipur to Chittagong, SP Golam Mostafa Russell of Madaripur to

Narayanganj, SP Mohammad Abdullah Al Mamun of Feni to Sylhet, SP Masum Ahmad Bhuyan of Jaipurhat to Mymensingh, DC Saiful Haque of DMP to Shariatpur, DC Mohammad Ehsan Shah of Khulna Metropolitan Police, Commandant of Sunamganj to Lalmonirhat, Mahfuzzaman Ashraf to Laxmipur, DMP DC Mohammad Ashiqur Rahman to Jhenaidah, Police Headquarters AIG Sadira Khatun to Narail, Gazipur Metropolitan Police DC Abdullah Al Mamun to Chuadanga, Police Headquarters AIG Md. Arifur Rahman Mandal to Sirajganj, DC of DMP Shah Iftekhar Ahmed has been made SP of Dinajpur, Police Headquarters AIG Mir Abu Tauhid to Rangamati, SB Muhammad Rashidul Haque to Naogaon, DMP DC Md. Mahfuzul Islam to Cox's Bazar, SB. Faiz Ahmed has been transferred to Netrakona, DMP DC Wahidul Islam to Barisal Superintendent of Police. Dhaka Metropolitan Police Deputy Commissioner Abdul Mannan has been transferred to Comilla.

Mohammad Mahfuzur Rahman Al Mamun from Police Directorate to Munshiganj, Md. Kamruzzaman to Sherpur, Mohammad Russell Sheikh to Kishoreganj, Deputy Commissioner of Gazipur Metropolitan Police Mohammad Noore Alam to Joypurhat and Zakir Hossain to Feni.

Cox's Bazar APBN-16 captain Tariqul Islam to Bandarban and APBN-14 captain Naemul Haque to Khagrachari. Abdul Salam of Dhaka Special Branch (SB) to Barguna, Dinajpur Police In-Service Training Center Md Md Shahjahan to Faridpur, Deputy Director of RAB Al Asad  Mahfuzul Islam to Kurigram.

Deputy Sergeant at Arms Branch Additional Superintendent of Police SM Sirajul Huda in Panchagarh, Industrial Unit Md. Mashiuddaula Reza to Magura, Chittagong Superintendent of Police Mohammad Afruzul Haque Tutul to Jhalkathi, Naranganj Superintendent of Police Mohammad Mostafizur Rahman to Nilphamari and Shariatpur Superintendent of Police Md. Saifur Rahman has been appointed District Superintendent of Police, Natar.