Thursday, 7 July, 2022

Jubo Dal’s New Body Announced

Tuku made president, Munna gen secy

Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) has formed a new committee for Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal, the youth front of the party, led by former Chhatra Dal President Sultan Salahuddin Tuku.

The party’s senior secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi on Friday announced the new partial central executive committee of the youth front through a written statement issued to the media.

Monayem Munna was made general secretary of the Jubo Dal.

Besides, Mamun Hasa was made the senior vice-president, Nurul Islam Nayan the vice-president, Shafiqul Islam Milton the first joint general secretary, Golam Mawla Shaheen the second joint general secretary, Ishaq Sarker the organising secretary, and Kamruzzaman Dulal the office secretary of the eight-member committee.

However, the party has not announced details of the full-fledged committee of its youth wing.

Saiful Alam Nirob and Sultan Salahuddin Tuku were the president and general secretary of the previous committee which was formed on January 17, 2017.