Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

Ziaul, Moinul elected chairman, general secy of AACOBB

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 19 April, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Mohammad Ziaul Hasan Molla, Deputy Managing Director of Bank Asia Limited and Chowdhury Moinul Islam, Deputy Managing Director of BRAC Bank Limited, have been elected as Chairman and General Secretary respectively of Association of Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Officers of Banks in Bangladesh(AACOBB).

The new executive committee of the Association of Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Officers of Banks in Bangladesh (AACOBB) for 2022-2023 has been elected unanimously at the CAMLCO conference held in Cox’s Bazar recently, said a press release.

Other elected office-bearers of the committee are Md Mustafa Khair, Additional Managing Director, First Security Islami Bank Limited, Vice Chairman-1, Syed Faridul Islam, Additional Managing Director, United Commercial Bank Limited, Vice Chairman-2, Maksuda Khanam, Deputy Managing Director, EXIM Bank Bangladesh Limited, treasurer, Mohammad Ali, Additional Managing Director, Pubali Bank Limited, Joint Secretary-1; and Sharon Dsouza, Chief Compliance Officer of HSBC, Joint Secretary-2.

Following eight members of the executive committee were elected-CAMLCO of Rupali Bank Limited, National Bank Limited, Shimanto Bank Limited, Jamuna Bank Limited, The City Bank Limited, Agrani Bank Limited, Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited and Habib Bank Limited.