Saturday, 10 December, 2022

DU admission tests begin today

The first-year undergraduate (honours) admission tests of Dhaka University (DU) under 2020-21 academic session will begin today.  Test for 'Ka' unit will be held today. For the first time, the admission tests will be held in eight public universities which include Dhaka University, Rajshahi University, Chittagong University, Khulna University, Barishal University, Begum Rokeya University, Bangladesh Agricultural University and Shahjalal University of Science and Technology.

A total of 1,17,957 students will vie for 1,815 seats in 'Ka' unit under Science Faculty.

DU Vice-chancellor (VC) Prof Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman briefed the journalists at Abdul Matin Virtual Classroom of the university regarding the overall preparation of the admission tests on Wednesday.

He said that there will be a zero tolerance policy to prevent any kind of fraudulence centering the admission test.

He further said the university administration and law enforcement agencies are always active in this regard. Law enforcement agencies have taken all necessary steps in the divisional cities.

Besides,  the admission test of 'Kha' unit will be held on October 2, 'Ga' unit on October 22, 'Gha' unit on October 23 and 'Cha' unit on October 9.