BSMRSTUJA gets new committee

Our Correspondent

26 February, 2021 12:00 AM printer

GOPALGANJ: Fatema-Tuz-Zinia of the Daily Sun and Mainuddin Paran of the daily Amader Notun Shomoy on Thursday were elected as new president and general secretary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University Journalists Association (BSMRSTUJA) for the next one year.

The other elected office bearers were Sukanta Kumar Sarkar of the Jagonews24 as vice-president, Mahmud Hasan Ahad of Purboposhchimbd as joint secretary, Sumaiya Rashid of Daily Somoyer Alo as organising secretary, Md Abdul Ohab of Daily Odhikar as office secretary, Md Ashraful Alam of Daily Amader Somoy as publications secretary and Abdullah Al Mamun of Daily Share Biz as treasurer.

Besides, Shafiul Kayes, Khadija Jahan Tanni and Sagor Kumar Dey were elected as executive members through voting of the members of journalists association of the campus.