Bangabandhu Hockey Final Round

Mymensingh Police Lines face Shishu Niketon today

Sports Correspondent

26 February, 2020 12:00 AM printer

Mymensingh zonal champions Police Lines High School will face Rangpur zonal champions Shishu Niketon High School in the opening match of Bangabandhu School Hockey Tournament’2020 final round today at 10:00am at Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium in the capital.

In the day’s other match, Comilla zonal champions Rafik Uddin Memorial High School will take on Faridpur zonal champions Faridpur Police Lines High School at 3:30pm at the same venue.

The inauguration ceremony will be held at 3:00pm. Managing Director of sponsors First Security Islami Bank Limited (FSIBL) Syed Waseque Md Ali will inaugurate the meet as the chief guest while Air Officer Commanding of Bangladesh Air Force Base Bangabandhu Air Vice Marshal Md Sayed Hossain will be the special guest on the occasion.

Total 18 teams, split into eight groups, are going to lock their hors in the final round of school hockey meet. The teams are: Chattogram zonal Champions CCC Model High School and Runners up Baitush Sharaf Jabbaria Academy; Comilla zonal Champions Rafik Uddin Memorial High School and Runners up Comilla High School; Faridpur zonal Champions Faridpur Muslim Mission and Runners up Police Lines High School; Rangpur zonal Champions Shishu Niketon High School and Runners up Keramotiya High School; Dinajpur zonal Champions Jubilee High School and Runners up Municipal High School; Rajshahi zonal Champions Shahid Mamun Mahmud Police Lines School and Runners up River View Collectorate School; Mymensingh zonal Champions Police Lines High School and Runners-up Armanitola Government High School of Dhaka; Gopalganj zonal Champions Lohagara Govt Pilot High School and Runners-up Haridaspur Royal Technical High School; Khulna Champions Bangladesh Navy School and Runners up M A Bari High School.

Earlier, a total of eighty schools took part in the preliminary round of the meet, which held from January 25 to February 11.