Major reshuffle in police force

15 June, 2019 12:00 AM printer

The police administration has undergone a major reshuffle with 8 deputy commissioners (DCs) and 13 police superintendents getting transferred and given new postings, reports UNB.

The Home Ministry issued a notification in this regard on Thursday.

According to the notification, Md Farid Uddin, DC of Dhaka Metropolitan Police was made Police Superintendent (SP) of Sylhet, Md Alamgir Hossain, DC of Rajshahi was made SP of Noakhali, Hayatul Islam Khan, DC of DMP has been made SP of Pirojpur, Khodokar Nurunnabi, DCof DMP made SP of Feni, Md Mohibul Islam Khan, DC of DMP made SP of Kurigram, Md Yusuf Ali, DC of DMP has been made SP of Panchagarh, Fatiha Yasmin, DC of Chattogram Metropolitan Police (CMP) was made SP of Jhalakathi and Biplob Kumar Sarkar, DC of DMP was made SP of Rangpur.

Md Ilias Sharif, SP of Noakhali was posted as Deputy Commissioner (DC) of DMP, Sarkar Mohammad Kaisar, SP of Dhaka Anti-terrorism Unit was made SP of Bhola, Md Moktar Hossain, SP of Bhola has been made DC of Barishal, Md Mehedul Karim, SP of Kurigram was made SP of Dhaka Anti-Terrorism Unit, Md Rashidul Hasan, SP of Joypurhat was posted as DC of Rajshahi, Mohammad Salam Kabir, SP of Dhaka Police Department was made SP of Joypurhat.