Friday, 7 October, 2022

Protest rallies against series bombing held in various dists

  • Sun Online Desk
  • 17th August, 2022 09:29:25 PM
  • Print news
Protest rallies against series bombing held in various dists
A protest rally is held in Gaibandha on Wednesday.

Awami League leaders, activists and people staged protest rallies against series bomb attacks on Wednesday.

JMB carried out bomb attacks at 63 out of 64 districts on August 17, 2005.

Tangail Correspondent adds: A long protest rally was organised in Tangail against series bombing across the country. The protest rally was held at the city’s Municipal Park at 11 pm.

 Member of parliament from Tangail-5 Zoaherul Islam Zoaher, member of parliament from Tangail-5 constituency Sanowar Hossain, member of parliament from Tangail-2 constituencyTanvir Hasan Soto Monir, member of parliament from Tangail-7 constituency Khan Ahmed Shuvo, Tangail Awami League President and Zila Parishad administrator Fazlur Rahman Khan Farooq, District Awami League vice-president Alamgir Khan Menu, joint general secretary Khandakar Ashrafujjaman Smiriti, Tangail Municipality Mayor SM Sirajul Haque Alamgir, chairman of Sadar upazila parishad Shajahan Ansir, among others, attended the programme.

District and upazila Awami League leaders , Chhatra League, Jubo League and students of differents institutions were present at the rally.

Brahmanbaria correspondent adds: Another protest rally was held in Brahmanbaria protesting countrywide series bombing. In addition, a meeting was held and black flag was also displayed marking series bombing. District Jubo League organized the programme on Wednesday.  A protest rally started from local Shaheed Dhirendranath Datta Chattar and paraded different roads. Later, the protest rally was held in Vasha Chattar.Later, led by District Jubo League President advocate Shahanur Islam, Awami League general secretary Al Mamun Sarkar, District Awami League senior Vice President Md Helal Uddin, Sadar Upazila Awami League president  Abul Kalam Bhuiyan, Bijoy Nagar Upazila Chairman Nasima Mukai Ali.  In addition, District Jubo League general secretary Sirajul Islam Ferdous, delivered welcome speech.

Gaibandha Correspondent adds: Ruling party Awami League (AL), district unit and its associate organizations observed programmes in protest against serial bombing across the country on August 17 in 2005.

Marking the day, District AL chalked out the elaborate programmes that included protest rally, bringing out angry procession. Apart from it, a discussion meeting was held on the premises of Ganasus market of the town here with vice president of district AL Farhad Abdullah Harun Bablu in the chair.

Whip of the Jatiya Sangshad and local lawmaker Mahabub Ara Begum Gini addressed the meeting as the chief guest. Leaders of district Awami League Shahidul Islam Abu, Abu Bakar Siddique, Ranjit Baksi Surya, Piarul Islam, Saiful Alam Saka, Mahbub Alam Court, Adv. Mahibul Haque Mohan, PP Farooq Ahmed Prince, Aminur Zaman Ringku, Tanjimul Islam Jamil, Mridul Mostafiz Jhantu, Shah Sarwar Kabir, Mofazzal Hossain, Omar Farooq Rubel, Md. Kamal Hossain, Sardar Md. Shahid Hasan Loton, Shah Ahsan Habib Rajib, Deepak Kumar Pal, Mosharraf Hossain Dulal, Mostak Ahmed Ranju, Mahmuda Begum Parul and student leader Ashif Sarker addressed the meeting among others.

Savar Correspondent adds: Savar upazila Awami League organised a rally in protest against 2005-series bombing in the country.

Upazila AL general secretary and upazila chairman Manjurul Alam Razib led the rally which was joined by the leaders and activists of Jubo League, Chhatra League, Swechasebak League and Awami League.