CTHM, IUBAT organised memory sharing program with the Alumni

Sun Online Desk

13th February, 2021 05:51:01 printer

CTHM, IUBAT organised memory sharing program with the Alumni

The College of Tourism and Hospitality Management (CTHM) of IUBAT—International University of Business Agriculture and Technology organised a program named “Golden Memory Sharing by the THM Alumni” to celebrate IUBAT’s 30th Foundation Anniversary.

In this COVID-19 pandemic, the session started at 06:30 PM on February 08, 2021 through zoom virtual platform and continues till 09.30 PM. Prof. Dr. M A Hannan, Former Registrar; AKM Sharfuddin, Director, Alumni Affairs and Placement Office; Prof. M Aman Ullah, Founder and Former Chair of CTHM have given their speech on this occasion of celebration. Notable alumni of CTHM Md. Alamgir Hossain, Deputy General Manager, Platinum Hotels; Farhad H. Mazumder, Consultant and Business Development Director, Integrated Hospitality Solutions; Tanjir Hasan, Sales Manager, Ascott Hotels Dhaka; Anup Kumar Sarkar, Chef-de-Partie, InterContinental Doha; Biplab Kanti Das, Deputy Director, Center for Career Development, Green University of Bangladesh; Samiul Haque Suhan, Area Sales Manager, Renowned MNC; Mohammad Jasim Uddin,  Food and Beverage Manager, Le Meridien Dhaka and Tanvir Ahmed, Business Development Executive, University of Canada West were the guest speakers.

All of the speakers highlighted their memories during their studentship at IUBAT. Beside that they have recalled the memories with Prof. Dr. M Alimullah Miyan, the Founder Vice-Chancellor and the pioneer of Non-Government Universities in Bangladesh for his dedicated activities.

They also assured that the THM graduates of IUBAT are actively participating to the development of tourism and hospitality industry of the country and thereby contributing to community development as well. Shaikh Ershad Hossain, Chair of CTHM delivered the welcome speech and Farzana Al Ferdous, Coordinator of CTHM offered vote of thanks to the guest speakers and participants.

Other faculty members of CTHM Mohammad Abu Horaira, Yusuf Hossein Khan, Mohammad Musa and Aparna Devi also talked about the necessary initiatives by which the existing students could be inspired by looking at the alumni of CTHM. Mohammad Mofasserul Islam, faculty member of CTHM was the moderator of the program.