Chattogram bowls first against Khulna in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Sun Online Desk

28th November, 2020 03:34:18 printer

Chattogram bowls first against Khulna in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Gazi Group Chattogram captain Mohammad Mithun won the toss and elected to bowl first in their second game against Gemcon Khulna in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

Gazi Group Chattogram which crushed Beximco Dhaka in their first game of the tournament fielded an unchanged side in a bid to keep up their winning spree.

Star-studded Gemcon Khulna got a hard-fought four-wicket win over Fortune Barishal in the first match but conceded a six-wicket defeat to Minister Group Rajshahi in the second game.

With an aim to bounce back into the winning way, they however made a one change into the side with pacer Hasan Mahmud replacing fast bowler Shafiul Islam.

Line Ups: Gemcon Khulna: Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Imrul Kayes, Al-Amin Hossain (senior), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shamim Patwari, Ariful Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain, Shahidul islam, Jahurul Islam.

Gazi Group Chattogram: Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Shamsur Rahman, Ziaur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahim, Shoriful Islam.