BSSF gets ad-hoc committee

Sports Correspondent

20th September, 2020 09:24:58 printer

BSSF gets ad-hoc committee

Major General Ataul Hakim Sarwar Hasan has been appointed as President of the 25-member Bangladesh Shooting Sports Federation (BSSF) ad-hoc committee.

National Sports Council (NSC) formed the ad-hoc committee and issued a notice on Sunday.

Major General Ataul Hakim is also the vice chancellor of Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP).

The newly formed committee included one president, one senior vice-president, three vice presidents, one secretary general, two deputy secretary generals, one treasurer and 16 members.

The former Secretary General Intekhabul Hamid Apu remained at the same post in the newly formed ad-hoc committee.

The former BSSF President Nazimuddin Chowdhury and Intekhabul Hamid had been running the federation for the last six years.

Last August, NSC gave directives to the BSSF authorities not to take any executive decision, following several allegations of irregularities raised against each other by Nazimuddin and Intekhabul.