Asaduz Zaman president, Mahbub Alam GS of JUJA

JU Correspondent

23rd January, 2020 03:25:38 printer

Asaduz Zaman president, Mahbub Alam GS of JUJA

Md Asaduz Zaman of The Daily Star and Md Mahbub Alam of the Daily Inqilab were elected as president and general secretary of Jahangirnagar University Journalists’ Association (JUJA) for next one year.

The election was held at the JUJA office of Teacher-Student Centre on campus.

Chief Election Commissioner Professor Dr Md Khalid Quddos announced the election result around 2:00 pm. Assistant Election Commissioner Associate Prof Sayema Khatun and Md Rejaul Rakib were present, among others, during the announcement of the results.

The other elected office bearers are Vice President Rahul M Yousuf of Daily Jugantar, Joint Secretary Abir Abdullah of, Treasurer Tarek Aziz of Daily Observer and Office and Publication Secretary Rudro Azad of

The three elected executive members are Osman Gani Rashel of Daily Sun, Md Belal Hossen of The Daily Campus and Imran Hossain Himu of Barta Bazar.

Earlier, JU Pro Vice Chancellor (Administration) Professor Amir Hussain, Representatives of Jahangirnagar University Teachers’ Association (JUTA), teachers of different departments, representatives of different social, political and cultural organisations visited the election center during the polling.