Women’s Cricket Super League begins today

22nd May, 2019 11:06:26 printer

The five-team Super League of the Dhaka Women’s Premier Division Cricket League 2018-19 begins today at two venues of Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishthan (BKSP) in Savar with two matches billed for the opening day, reports UN B.

League leader Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity will play 5th ranked Dhaka Abahani Limited in a match at BKSP ground-3 while 2nd placed Sheikh Rasel Sports Development Academy will face 4th ranked Dhaka Mohammedan SC at BKSP ground-4 in the other encounter.

The 50 over-a-side matches will kick off at 9:00am.

After a break on Friday (May 24), Khelaghar SKS will meet Dhaka Mohammedan SC at BKSP ground-3 while 3rd placed Rupali Bank KS will take on Dhaka Abahani Limited at BKSP ground-4 on Saturday (May 25).

On completion of nine matches of the 10-team first-phase league, Khelaghar SKS top the list securing 17 points, followed by Sheikh Rasel with 15 points, Rupali Bank KP with 13 points, Dhaka Mohammedan SC with 12 points and Dhaka Abahani Limited with 9 points.