ITHMS celebrates 12th founding anniversary

Sun Online Desk

4th April, 2019 03:26:56 printer

ITHMS celebrates 12th founding anniversary

Tourism and Hospitality Management Society (ITHMS) of International University of Business Agriculture and Technology (IUBAT) have celebrated its 12th Foundation Anniversary with befitting manner on 31 March 2019.


Vice-Chancellor of IUBAT Prof Dr Abdur Rab attended the programme as  the Chief Guest whereas Prof Dr  Hamida Akhtar Begum, Pro-VC, Prof Md  Lutfar Rahman, Registrar, Brig. Gen. Dr. Md Zahid Hossain (Retd), Controller of Examinations of IUBAT were present as the Special Guest. All of the teachers of the College of Tourism and Hospitality Management (CTHM) and students were present in the program.


 Shaikh Ershad Hossain Chair of CTHM, Mohammad Abu Horaira, and Coordinator of CTHM welcomed all of the guests and acknowledged the contribution of the previous Executive Committee for their wholehearted support and cooperation.

All of the Special Guests along with the faculty members has suggested the students focus on extracurricular and co-curricular activities to prove their leadership skills through their activities to make their society forward.


The chair of CTHM has declared the new Executive Committee for the year 2019-2020.


Moklesur Rahman Hridoy and S M Shoaib Ahmed elected as President and General Secretary of ITHMS respectively.