Rangpur Riders set Comilla Victorians to chase 166

Sun Online Desk

4th February, 2019 08:32:48 printer

Rangpur Riders set Comilla Victorians to chase 166

Rangpur Riders scored 165 for five in the first qualifier match in the sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Monday.


Chris Gayle scored 46 off 44 hitting six fours and one four while RR Rossow stroke 44 off 31 hammering four fours and two sixes.


The winner of this match will play the final directly while the loser will get another chance with the winner of eliminator 1.


Earlier in the first eliminator today, Dhaka Titans beat Chittagong Vikings by six wickets.


Rangpur Riders XI: Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Nahidul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Maruf, Sohag Gazi, Chris Gayle, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Benny Howell


Comilla Victorians XI: Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sanjit Saha, Shamsur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Evin Lewis, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera