India opt to bat against West Indies in 4th ODI


29th October, 2018 02:06:32 printer

India opt to bat against West Indies in 4th ODI

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first against the West Indies in the fourth one-day international in Mumbai on Monday.


The hosts have made two changes from their previous loss on Saturday with the five-match series tied at 1-1.


Middle-order batsman Kedar Jadhav and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja come into the side in place of Rishabh Pant and Yuzvendra Chahal.


"This is generally a high-scoring ground. We have got more depth in our batting today," Kohli said at the toss.


"They play fearless cricket, we are not taking anything lightly. We didn't get the result we wanted in the last game. We are really looking forward to the game."


West Indies have made just one change to their starting XI with all-rounder Keemo Paul coming in for Obed McCoy.


"We are happy to bowl first. The last game is gone. Credit to the boys (for their performance). The series is tied 1-1 and we are geared up to go," said skipper Jason Holder.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed


West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Kieran Powell, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul


Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG), Anil Chaudhary (IND)


TV umpire: Paul Wilson (AUS)


Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)