Monday, 5 June, 2023

Sk Jamal, Rupganj, Prime Bank maintain winning run

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 22 March, 2023 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited, Legends of Rupganj and Prime Bank Cricket Club maintained their unbeaten run in the ongoing Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2022-23 after winning their respective third round matches at three different venues in Dhaka on Tuesday.

Sheikh Jamal defeated City Club by five runs in the D/L method during a thrilling contest in Fatullah while Ruganj beat Brothers Union Limited by three wickets at the BKSP-3 ground and Prime Bank registered a massive 78-run victory over Shinepukur Cricket Club in Mirpur.

Sheikh Jamal openers Saif Hassan (56) and Shykat Ali (52) scored fifties before they were bowled out for 228 runs in 49.4 overs after they decided to bat first.

City Club were given a revised target of 168 runs in 32 overs after rain interrupted the proceedings and they could make 162-8 in their stipulated overs to suffer their third consecutive defeat in the tournament.

Meanwhile, in today’s high-voltage DPL match, Abahani Limited will take on Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited in their third round match in Mirpur. Rupganj Tigers Cricket Club will face Gazi Group Cricketers at the BKSP-4 ground while Agrani Bank Cricket Club will take on Dhaka Leopards at the BKSP-3 ground in the day’s other matches.