Sunday, 26 March, 2023

Ashes’ new album after 9 years

Ashes’ new album after 9 years

Noted music band Ashes will release their new album tomorrow after a nine-year hiatus. The title of the new album is ‘Antosarshunno’. 

Ashes announced their new album through a press conference held at Bishwa Sahitya Kendra in the capital on Tuesday. Members of the band and others were present at the conference. 

The launching ceremony of the album will be held at the convention Hall of ‘Krishibid Institute Bangladesh’ (KIB) in the capital on March 10.

Apart from the album launching, the event is to bring about more excitement to offer to the fans. There will be solo performance of Ashes, meet and greet session with the fans and a music video from the album will also be launched.

Registration for the event is now ongoing by Get Set Rock on their official website,

Since the announcement, the fans and listeners of Ashes showed exceptional response and hype for the album. The album has contained a total of seven songs.

It may be mentioned that, Ashes released their last album ‘Charpoka’ in 2014.

 The current lineup of Ashes is Zunayed Evan (Vocal), Tawfiq Ahmed Bijoy (Drums), Adnan Bin Zaman (Keyboards), Sultan Rafsan Khan (Guitar) and Wahid Uz Zaman Turjo (Bass Guitar).