Saturday, 1 April, 2023

Ctg Bar Election

BNP’s Minto president, AL’s Nazim GS

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 14 February, 2023 12:00 AM
  • Print news
BNP’s Minto president, AL’s Nazim GS

Popular News

CHATTOGRAM: BNP-Jamaat backed Ainjibi Okiya Parishad won in nine posts, including president and three secretaries in Chittagong District Bar Association election held on Sunday.

 Besides, ruling Awami League (AL) backed Ainjibi Samanya Parishad got 12 posts, including general secretary, senior vice president, vice president and assistant general secretary in the election.

 A total of 4,145 voters cast their votes in the polling that continued from 9:00am to 4:00pm at the association auditorium, sources said. Chief Election Commissioner Advocate Ratan Kumar Roy announced the result after counting the votes early Monday.