Monday, 28 November, 2022

Jadeja returns for Bangladesh tour

BCCI on Monday announced India’s Test and ODI squads for the Bangladesh tour scheduled to take place in December. The two teams will be facing each other in three ODIs and two Tests from December 4 to 26, reports Crictracker. Ravindra Jadeja has returned to the set up after missing out on the ICC T20 World Cup and the subsequent New Zealand tour due to injury. Moreover, Yash Dayal has earned his maiden call-up in ODIs alongside Rajat Patidar while Rahul Tripathi has also returned to the set up.

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar and Yash Dayal.

India Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj and Umesh Yadav.