Thursday, 6 October, 2022

Summit Group Chairman gets Priyadarshni Academy Global Award

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 21 September, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news
Summit Group Chairman gets Priyadarshni Academy Global Award

Muhammed Aziz Khan, founder Chairman of Summit Group, has received the 38th ‘Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Bangladesh's Infrastru- cture’ from the Priyadarshni Academy, also known as Asia’s Nobel Prize, recently.

Suresh Prabhu, former Federal Minister of India, also Founding Chancellor of Rishihood University, handed over the award to Muhammed Aziz Khan, said a press release.

Earlier, from Bangladesh Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Founder and Chairperson of Brac, had received the 30th Priyadarshni Academy’s Global Award for ‘Outstanding Contributions to Alleviation of Poverty and Empowerment of the Poor’.

Nitin Gadkari, Minister for Road Transport and Highways of India, Piyush Goyal, Minister of Textiles, Commerce and Industry, and Rahul Narwekar, Speaker of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, among other, were also present.

The other ‘2022 Global Award Winners’ are Alia Bhatt, actress recipient of Priyadarshni Academy’s Smita Patil Memorial Award, Patricia E Cantellano, Ambassador of Mexico for her contribution to sustainable development, Dr Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP Sanjiv Goenka Group recipient of Ramkrishna Bajaj Memorial Award.