Sunday, 25 September, 2022

Tigresses get significant matches in FTP

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 17 August, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news
Tigresses get significant matches in FTP

Bangladesh will host India, Australia, Pakistan and Ireland while they will travel to New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies to play ICC Women’s Championship matches that will determine qualification for the next 50-over Women’s World Cup to be held in India.

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday announced the first-ever Women’s Future Tours Programme (FTP) that confirmed the international cricket calendar for 10 teams over the next three years and incorporated all three formats of the game.

In total, as many as 301 international women’s games will be played during the aforementioned period, which include seven Tests, 135 ODIs and 159 T20Is.

However, Bangladesh national women’s team, which received Test status last year, won’t get a chance to play their maiden Test in this period of time. Only England, Australia, South Africa and India will play women’s Tests in this time frame.