Monday, 8 August, 2022

Society of Neurosurgeons gets new body

Professor Dr Mohammad Hossain, Dean of the Faculty of Surgery of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University (BSMMU), has been elected president of the Bangladesh Society of Neurosurgeons.

Dr Mohammad Shafiqul Islam, associate professor of neurosurgery department of Dhaka Medical College has been elected general secretary of the organisation.

In the election held on Thursday, 183 neurosurgeons of the country cast their vote at Rashid Uddin Seminar Hall of the BSMMU to elect the new committee.

Prof Dr Afzal Hossain conducted the election as chief election commissioner.

Of the new committee, Prof Dr Moududul Haque and Dr Kharun Nabi Khan have been elected as senior vice president and Vice-Presidents respectively and Dr Shafiul Alam has been elected as treasurer of the committee.

Prof Dr Abul Khair, Dr Fazle Elahi Milad, Prof Dr Asit Chandra Sarkar, Dr Ziauddin, Dr Ahsan Hafiz and Dr Robiul Islam were elected as executive members of the committee.