Thursday, 18 August, 2022

Bashundhara Media Award 2021

Bashundhara Media Award 2021, the first of its kind in the country, was distributed among journalists at a gala ceremony at International Convention City Bashundhara (ICCB) in the capital on Monday.

Bashundhara Group Chairman Ahmed Akbar Sobhan inaugurated the programme. Information and Broadcasting Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud attended the event as the chief guest while Chairman of Bangladesh Press Council Justice Md Nizamul Huq Nasim and Head of Bashundhara Media Award Jury Board Prof Dr Md Golam Rahman as special guests. Bashundhara Group Managing Director Sayem Sobhan Anvir was also present. Besides, ambassadors of different countries, local dignitaries, high government officials and civil society members were present.

Eleven journalists were given awards for their in-depth investigative reports under five categories while 64 dedicated journalists, each from every district, were also honoured for their immense contributions to grassroots journalism.

Reaz Ahmed Sumon / Md Nasir Uddin