Wednesday, 25 May, 2022

LRF gets new committee

Daily Star senior reporter Ashutosh Sarkar and satellite TV channel Banglavision’s special correspondent Ahammed Sarwar Hossain Bhuiyan were elected as president and general secretary respectively of Law Reporters’ Forum (LRF), reports BSS.

The election was held during LRF’s annual general meeting at the Supreme Court Bar Association building on Friday.

Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) senior reporter Didarul Alam Didar was elected as the vice-president of the new committee.

Other office bearers include Fazlul Haque Mridha of JagoNews (joint secretary), Abdul Zabbar Khan of News Bangla (treasurer), Arafat Munna of Bangladesh Protidin (organising secretary), SM Nur Mohammad of Ajker Potrika (office secretary), Zahid Hasan of Ekhon Television (publicity and publication secretary) and Habibul Islam Habib of channel 24 (training and welfare secretary).

Executive committee members are Sheikh Mohammad Jamal Hossain of Dainik Mukhopatro, Abdullah Tuhin of Jamuna Television, Aminul Islam Mallik of Dhaka and Mahmudul Alam of Dhaka Prokash