Sunday, 22 May, 2022

15 named for Bangla Academy Literary Award

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 24 January, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news
15 named for Bangla Academy Literary Award

Popular News

Fifteen litterateurs have been named for the prestigious Bangla Academy Literary Award 2021 for their contribution to 11 branches of Bengali literature.

The academy made the announcement on Sunday through a press release.

This year’s winners are Asad Mannan and Bimal Guha in Poetry, Jharna Rahman and Biswajit Chowdhury in Fiction, Hossain Uddin Hossain in Essay/Research, Aminur Rahman and Rafiq-um-Munir Chowdhury in Translation, Sadhana Ahmed in Drama, Rafiqur Rashid in Children’s Literature, Panna Kaiser in Liberation War Research, Harun-ar-Rashid in Bangabandhu Related Research, Shubhagata Rashid Chowdhury in Science/Science Fiction/Environmental Science, Sufia Khatun and Haider Akbar Khan Rono in Autobiography/Memoirs/Travel Story and Aminur Rahman Sultan in Folklore.

The names of the awardees have been announced with the approval of the Bangla Academy Executive Council with the

consent of the members of Bangla Academy Literary Award Committee 2021.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will formally present the award to the recipients at the inaugural function of Amar Ekushey Book Fair 2022 organised by Bangla Academy.