Friday, 21 January, 2022

Shariful new president of CJFD, Sazzad GS

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 9 January, 2022 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Md Shariful Islam of Daily Janakantha and Sazzad Hossain of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) have been made president and general secretary of Cumilla Journalists Forum, Dhaka (CJFD) respectively.

The announcement to form the 43-member new committee for two years came on Saturday as per the decision of the biennial general meeting of the CJFD held at National Press Club on Friday.

The others office bearers are: vice-presidents Sayeed Ahmed Khan of Inqilab and Faruk Khan of Bangladesh Kantho, joint secretaries Mosharraf Hossain of Desh Sangbad and Saiful Islam of GTV, finance secretary Shahidul Islam of, organising secretary Salauddin Jasim of Jago News, office secretary Tahmina Aktar of Daily Kalbela, information and technology secretary Monir Millat of Ekattor TV, education and training secretary Mohammad Abu Naser of SA TV, publicity secretary Shariful Islam of The Report, publication secretary Emran Mahfuz of Daily Star, sports and cultural secretary Solamain Salman of The Daily Sun, social welfare secretary Halim Mohammad of Sangbad Sarabela, international secretary Kamol Chowdhury of South Asian Times and event-entertainment secretary Jahir Alam Shikdar of Amader Kantho.