Saturday, 22 January, 2022

NEWS in brief

AOFA new committee takes charge

The new executive committee of the Association of Former BCS (FA) Ambassadors (AOFA) took charge on Saturday for 2022-2023 term.

New office bearers of the association were elected at the AOFA’s annual general meeting held recently at the Foreign Service Academy.

Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury was elected as the president while Abdullah Al-Hasan as secretary general, said a press release on Monday.

Other elected office bearers are -- vice presidents M Shafiullah and Suhrab Hossain, treasurer ABM Abdus Salam, joint secretary generals Golam Mohammad and AKM Atiqur Rahman and members Munshi Faiz Ahmed and AFM Golam Hossain.