Monday, 24 January, 2022

NRB CIP Association honours 57 new CIPs

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 21 December, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news
NRB CIP Association honours 57 new CIPs

Popular News

NRB CIP Association, an organisation of Non-Resident Bangladeshis, honoured 57 newly-selected CIPs at a function held at a hotel in the capital on Saturday.

The CIPs were selected under three categories. A number of 47 individuals were selected for sending the highest amount of remittances through legal channels, one was selected as a CIP for industrial investment and nine for importing Bangladeshi products to foreign countries. 

Earlier, the Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment published a gazette notification in this regard.

The 47 individuals declared as CIPs are Md Mahtabur Rahman, Md Mahabub Alam,   Md Touhidul Alam, Omar Faruq, Md Kamruzzaman,  Md Monir Hossain, Md Faruqi Hasan, Saiful Islam, Md Abdul Rahim, Kazi Sarwar Habib, Fakhrul Islam, Abul Kalam, Ripon Dutta, Abdul Halim, Ibrahim Osman, Md Ashfaqur Rahman,  Kallol Ahmed, S M Parvez Tomal, Parvez Md Amanillah Chowdhury, Kabir Ahmed, Md Selim, Md Alamgir Jalil, Md Ayub Ali, Abdul Gani Chowdhury, Ikram Farazi, Morshedul Islam, Md Badsha Mia, Eunus Mia Chowdhury, Azadur Rahman, Jesmin Aktar, Lutfur Rahman Munshi, Nigar Sultana, Md Shahjahan Mia, Nurul Amin, Manjurul Alam, Abu Jafor, Iftekharul Alam, Easin Chowdhury, Md Ashrafur Rahman, Motiur Rahman, Farid Ahmed, Izaz Hossain, Ehsanur Rahman, Khorshed Alam, Abdul Aziz Khan, Abdul Karim, and Md Alam. Nine other CIPs are Akhtar Hossain, Md Wahidul Islam, Nazrul Islam, Md Selim, Sheikh Manzur Morshed, Marufa Ahmed, Rafiqul Islam, Kibria Nayeem, and Md Sohel Rana. 

The reception ceremony was presided over by Md Mahtabur Rahman, president of NRB CIP Association, chairman of NRB Bank Ltd and chairman and managing director of Al-Haramain Perfumes Group of Companies.

Minister of Foreign Affairs Dr AK Abdul Momen MP, Minister of  Expatriate Welfare and Overseas Employment Imran Ahmed MP, State Minister for Disaster Management and Relief Dr Md Enamur Rahman, Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Expatriate Welfare and Overseas Employment Anisul Islam Mahmud MP, lawmaker from Chattogram-6 constituency ABM Fazle Karim Chowdhury, Chairman of Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission Prof Shibli Rubayat-Ul-Islam,  Chairman of Bangladesh Civil Aviation Authority Air Vice Marshal M Mafidur Rahman, government high officials from different ministries and  leaders of NRB CIP Association were present on the occasion.