Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

9 Awami League rebel candidates expelled

  • Our Correspondent
  • 19 December, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

BOGURA: Nine local Awami League (AL) leaders from six unions of three upazilas in the district have been exempted for declaring themselves as rebel candidates for the upcoming union parishad (UP) polls.

The expulsion order was signed by the upazila unit AL office secretary Al Raji Jewel on Friday night.

The expelled leaders are-- Bogura Sadar's Erulia union unit former Chhatra League leader Md Rabiul Islam Liton, Kahalu upazila unit Jubo League leader Md PM Belal Hossain, Kahalu upazila unit Swechchhasebak League vice-president Alhajj Abdul Rahim Pramanik, Kalai union unit present chairman Taher Sarder Hannan, AL leaders Rubel Hossain and Md Shahjahan Ali of the same upazila, Nadigram upazila's Bhatara union unit rebel candidate Maznur Rahman Maznu, AL leader Abdullahil Baki of the same union, 5 No Bhatgram union unit former Chhatra League leader and former union leader Md Rezauddoula Bobby.

The expulsion notice was served to central committee for taking the final decision officially, Al Raji Jewel said.