Friday, 3 December, 2021

Tamim, Mushfiqur, Mominul in same BCL team

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 26 November, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

National stalwarts Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mominul Haque will represent Islami Bank East Zone in the upcoming ninth edition of Bangladesh Cricket League as the players draft event of the tournament was held on Thursday.

Tamim and Mominul alongside Imrul Kayes, Afif Hossain, Nayeem Hasan and Yasir All were retained by East Zone while they also picked players like Mushfiqur, Mohammad Ashraful, Rubel Hossain and Mohammad Naim from the draft to make a strong team for the competition.

BCB North Zone picked players like Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain from the draft event while they also retained Naeem Islam, Ariful Haque and four other players for the upcoming tournament.

Meanwhile, Walton Central Zone added Najmul Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain to their squad while they also retained players like Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom.

Mehidy Hasan, Nurul Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman will represent BCB South Zone as they were roped in during the draft event while they also retained players like Nasum Ahmed and Farhad Reza for the upcoming edition of the tournament, scheduled next month.