Wednesday, 1 December, 2021

Six new franchises in next edition of BPL

  • Sports Correspondent
  • 23 November, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Monday invited expression of interest from the reputed business companies for the ownership of six franchises for the upcoming edition of the Bangladesh Premier League.

According to the invitation, the interested parties should submit their EOI by December 5 as the BCB is expected to host the tournament between January 20 to February 20 next year.

The eighth edition of the BPL will be a special edition to celebrate the birth anniversary of the founding father of the nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the tournament has also been named Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League T20 (BBPL T20) – 2022.

It was learnt that several business houses already expressed their interest to be part of the BBPL, the lone franchise-based T20 tournament of the country.