Wednesday, 19 January, 2022

16th Oikko Channel i Music Awards held in New York

16th Oikko Channel i Music Awards held in New York
Afzal Hossain and Shakib Khan at the award ceremony

Popular News

The 16th edition of ‘Oikko-Channel i Music Awards’ was held in Jamaica, New York on November 14.

With the slogan ‘Shadhinatar 50 Bochore Bangladesher Gaan’, a total of 50 prominent singers, lyricists and composers were honoured at the ceremony for their contributions in the country’s music industry in the last 50 years.

Besides them, one artiste was awarded with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Channel i director and its head of news Shykh Seraj announced the awardees’ name virtually from Dhaka.

Eminent artistes, including, singers Sabina Yasmin, Samina Chowdhury, Kumar Biswajit, S I Tutul, Badshah Bulbul, Elita Karim, actors Shakib Khan, Moushumi and Rozina attended the programme.

Impress Telefilm and Channel i director and project head of the award ceremony, Jahiruddin Mahmud, along with Tagore singer Rezwana Choudhury Bannya, noted singer Rathindranath Ray and Oikko foundation president Shahin Akter, were also present at the event.

Noted media personality and actor Afzal Hossain hosted the event, along with Tony Dias, Priya Dias Nawsheen Nahreen Mou, Adnan Faruque Hillol, Bonna Mirza, and, Shahriar Nazim Joy, in different segments.

The organisers informed that there will be another event for handing over the awards in Dhaka. is the associate of the programme, while Deshi Music Entertainment is in charge of the arrangements of the 16th Channel i Music Awards in New York.