Wednesday, 1 December, 2021

AL suspends 8 leaders in Magura

  • Our Correspondent
  • 30 October, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

MAGURA: The Awami League (AL) has suspended eight of its leaders for filling nominations for the upcoming union parishad election in Magura.

AL has already declared its official candidate for the upcoming UP polls in the district.

General Secretary of Magura district AL, Pankaj Kumar Kundu told reporters Friday that the eight party leaders of the local unit were suspended for breaching the outfit’s organisational discipline.

The suspended party leaders are Md Benazir Ahmed of Atharokhada ward-2, Md Mizanur Rahman Ranju of Moghi ward-7, Md Baki Billah Santu of Kasundi ward-3, Md Jahangir Hossain, Md Enamul Haque Raja of Beroil Palita ward-11, Md Zahidul Islam Zahid of Jagdal ward-8, Md Milon Hossain and Md Tipu Sultan of Kunchia Mura ward-12.

“Any AL member who will work for these leaders will also be suspended from their membership and all other positions of the party,” said Pankaj.

All the assistant bodies and organisations of AL in Magura have been asked to strictly follow the party’s directions, he added.