Friday, 3 December, 2021

HC gets 9 permanent judges

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 19 October, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news
HC gets 9 permanent judges

The government has confirmed service of nine additional judges of the High Court division and appointed them as High Court judges.

President Abdul Hamid has appointed them exercising his authority vested by the constitution. Secretary for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry Md Golam Sarwar issued a gazette notification in this regard on Monday.

They are- Justice Muhammad Mahbub-ul-Islam, Justice Shahed Nuruddin, Justice Dr Md Zakir Hossain, Justice Md Akhtaruzzaman, Justice Md Mahmud Hasan Talukder, Justice Kazi Ebadat Hossain, Justice KM Zahid Sarwar, Justice AKM Zahirul Haque and Justice Kazi Zinat Hoque.

President Abdul Hamid made the appointments in consultation with Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain, the notification said. The appointment will be effective from the day of their swearing-in, it also added.