Saturday, 27 November, 2021

NEWS in brief

Nejamul ERAB president, Sumon gen secy

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 16 October, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news

Nejamul Haque, senior reporter of the Daily Ittefaq, and Shariful Alam Sumon, senior reporter of the Daily Kalerkantho, elected as  president and general secretary of Education Reports Association, Bangladesh (ERAB) respectively on Friday. 

The other elected office bearers are: vice-president Selina Sheuli of BSS, joint secretary MM Jasim of The Business Standard, treasurer MH Robin of Dainik Amadersomoy, organising secretary Saif Sujan of Banikbarta, office secretary Solamain Salman of the Daily Sun, publicity secretary Rashid Al Ruhani of Shikkha Barta, ICT, sports and Cultural secretary Piyas Sarker of Daily Manabzamin, training and research secretary Abu Bakar Yamin of Raisingbd.

Executive committee members are: Sabbir Newaz of Samakal, Faruque Hossain of Inqilab and Rakibul Haque of Alokito Bangladesh. ERAB senior member Amanur Rahman was present as the chief election commissioner while Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) former general secretary Riaz Chowdhury and ERAB member Murad Hossain were its members.