Thursday, 2 December, 2021

Mahtabur, Yaseen new president, GS of NRB CIP Association

  • Staff Correspondent
  • 7 October, 2021 12:00 AM
  • Print news
Mahtabur, Yaseen new president, GS of NRB CIP Association

Popular News

NRB Bank and Al Haramain Group of UAE Chairman Mohammad Mahtabur Rahman and Akhtar Al Baluchi Group of Oman Chairman Mohammed Yaseen Chowdhury were elected president and general secretary (GS) of NRB CIP Association, the apex organisation of expatriate Bangladeshis.

The 2021-2023 executive committee was formed in the annual general meeting of the organisation that was held at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Dubai, a commercial city of the United Arab Emirates, on Tuesday, said a press release.

The 21-member committee was unanimously elected by NRB CIPs from around the world.

Tateyama Kabir (Japan), and Md Monir Hossain (UAE), Kazi Sharwar Habib (Japan), Rafiqul Islam Mia Arzoo (Russia) and Mohammad Shahjahan Meah (Oman) were elected senior vice president and vice president of the organisation.

Mohammed Shafi Uddin (Bahrain) and Mohammed Mahabub Alam (UAE) were elected assistant general secretary respectively while Md Mahmudur Rahman Khan Shahin (Hong Kong), Hafez Mohammed Idris (Oman), Engineer Mohammad Ashrafur Rahman (Oman), Kazi Shah Alam Zhunu (Sweden), Abul Kalam Azad (Oman) and Abdul Aziz Khan (Qatar) were elected organising secretary, joint organising secretary, treasurer, international secretary, office secretary and joint office secretary.