Tuesday, 7 December, 2021

Ten get Rtv Music Awards 2020

Gazi Mazharul Anwar receives lifetime achievement award

Ten get Rtv Music Awards 2020
Local artistes perform at the ‘Rtv Music Award 2020’ ceremony at the ballroom of Pan Pacific Sonargaon in the capital on Saturday.

Ten cultural personalities have received Rtv Music Awards 2020. The award ceremony of the first edition of ‘RTV Music Award’ was held at the ballroom of Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in the capital on Saturday.

Rtv Chairman and Lawmaker Morshed Alam, Information and Broadcasting Minister Dr. Hasan Mahmud, Agriculture Minister Dr Md Abdur Razzaque, State Minister for Information and Communication Technology Division Zunaid Ahmed Palak, were, among others, attended the award ceremony as guests.  

Noted lyricist, director, producer and screenwriter Gazi Mazharul Anwar has been honoured with lifetime achievement award at the event for his contribution to the field of country’s music industry.  

The other recipients of the awards are-- Singer Moutushi got the award in the best singer (female), best singer (male): Sabbir Zaman, best folk singer (female): Salma, best folk singer (male): Shafi Mondol, best lyricist: Shahidullah Farazi, best musician: Sunil Chandra Das, best music director: Shawkat Ali Emon, best promising singer: Protik Hasan, best music band: Dhrubatara, best YouTube video song: ‘Shokhi Go Amar Mon Bhalo Na’ (singer Laila).